JOIN THE ROLLING OUT BOOK CLUB! GET LIT! SIGN UP TODAY!
Serpent & Dove by Mahurin, Shelby
  • SKU: 9780062878021
  • Availability: in stock Many in stock Out of stock You can purchase this product but it's out of stock

Serpent & Dove

$18.99
DESCRIPTION

An Amazon Best Book of 2019 * New York Times Bestseller * B&N's YA Book Club Pick * Indiebound Bestseller * #6 on the 2019 Kids' Indie Next List

A brilliant debut, full of everything I love: a sparkling and fully realized heroine, an intricate and deadly system of magic, and a searing romance that kept me reading long into the night. Serpent & Dove is an absolute gem of a book. --Sarah J. Maas, #1 New York Times bestselling author of A Court of Thorns and Roses series

Bound as one, to love, honor, or burn. Book one of a stunning fantasy duology, this tale of witchcraft and forbidden love is perfect for fans of Kendare Blake and Sara Holland.

Two years ago, Louise le Blanc fled her coven and took shelter in the city of Cesarine, forsaking all magic and living off whatever she could steal. There, witches like Lou are hunted. They are feared. And they are burned.

As a huntsman of the Church, Reid Diggory has lived his life by one principle: Thou shalt not suffer a witch to live. But when Lou pulls a wicked stunt, the two are forced into an impossible situation--marriage.

Lou, unable to ignore her growing feelings, yet powerless to change what she is, must make a choice. And love makes fools of us all.

Set in a world of powerful women, dark magic, and off-the-charts romance, book one of this stunning fantasy trilogy will leave readers burning for more.



Binding Type: Hardcover
Author: Mahurin, Shelby
Published: 09/03/2019
Publisher: Harperteen
ISBN: 9780062878021
Pages: 528
Weight: 1.28lbs
Size: 8.50h x 5.90w x 1.70d
ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
Color: Blue, Purple, White
Size: 20, 24
Material: 100% Polyester
REVIEWS

RELATED PRODUCTS

BACK TO TOP