JOIN THE ROLLING OUT BOOK CLUB! GET LIT! SIGN UP TODAY!
Marcus Vega Doesn't Speak Spanish by Cartaya, Pablo
  • SKU: 9781101997284
  • Availability: in stock Many in stock Out of stock You can purchase this product but it's out of stock

Marcus Vega Doesn't Speak Spanish

$8.99
DESCRIPTION
One boy's search for his father leads him to Puerto Rico in this moving middle-grade novel, for fans of Ghost and See You in the Cosmos.

Marcus Vega is six feet tall, 180 pounds, and the owner of a premature mustache. When you look like this and you're only in the eighth grade, you're both a threat and a target.

After a fight at school leaves Marcus facing suspension, Marcus's mom decides it's time for a change of environment. She takes Marcus and his younger brother to Puerto Rico to spend a week with relatives they don't remember or have never met. But Marcus can't focus knowing that his father--who walked out of their lives ten years ago--is somewhere on the island.

So begins Marcus's incredible journey, a series of misadventures that take him all over Puerto Rico in search of his elusive namesake. Marcus doesn't know if he'll ever find his father, but what he ultimately discovers changes his life. And he even learns a bit of Spanish along the way.

Binding Type: Paperback
Author: Cartaya, Pablo
Published: 07/09/2019
Publisher: Puffin Books
ISBN: 9781101997284
Pages: 288
Weight: 0.50lbs
Size: 7.70h x 5.10w x 0.80d
ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
Color: Blue, Purple, White
Size: 20, 24
Material: 100% Polyester
REVIEWS

RELATED PRODUCTS

BACK TO TOP