JOIN THE ROLLING OUT BOOK CLUB! GET LIT! SIGN UP TODAY!
American Tapestry: The Story of the Black, White, and Multiracial Ancestors of Michelle Obama by Swarns, Rachel L.
  • SKU: 9780061999871
  • Availability: in stock Many in stock Out of stock You can purchase this product but it's out of stock

American Tapestry: The Story of the Black, White, and Multiracial Ancestors of Michelle Obama

$16.99
DESCRIPTION

A remarkable history of First Lady Michelle Obama's mixed ancestry, American Tapestry by Rachel L. Swarns is nothing less than a breathtaking and expansive portrait of America itself.

In this extraordinary feat of genealogical research--in the tradition of The Hemmingses of Monticello and Slaves in the Family--author Swarns, a respected Washington-based reporter for the New York Times, tells the fascinating and hitherto untold story of Ms. Obama's black, white, and multiracial ancestors; a history that the First Lady herself did not know.

At once epic, provocative, and inspiring, American Tapestry is more than a true family saga; it is an illuminating mirror in which we may all see ourselves.

--Steven Hahn, Pulitzer Prize-winning author of A Nation under Our Feet

Binding Type: Paperback
Author: Swarns, Rachel L.
Published: 04/09/2013
Publisher: Amistad Press
ISBN: 9780061999871
Pages: 391
Weight: 0.70lbs
Size: 7.80h x 5.20w x 1.10d
ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
Color: Blue, Purple, White
Size: 20, 24
Material: 100% Polyester
REVIEWS

RELATED PRODUCTS

BACK TO TOP