JOIN THE ROLLING OUT BOOK CLUB! GET LIT! SIGN UP TODAY!
The Rumor Game by Clayton, Dhonielle
  • SKU: 9781368014144
  • Availability: in stock Many in stock Out of stock You can purchase this product but it's out of stock

The Rumor Game

$18.99
DESCRIPTION
"A juicy, elegant, absolutely flawless thriller with a twist. It's the diverse Gossip Girl we've been waiting for!" --Tiffany D. Jackson, New York Times best-selling author of Grown and White Smoke

"Explosive." --Entertainment Weekly

All it takes is one spark to start a blaze.

At Foxham Prep, a posh private school for the children of DC's elite, a single rumor has the power to ruin a life.

Nobody knows that better than Bryn. She used to have it all--the perfect boyfriend, a bright future in politics, and even popularity thanks to her best friend, cheer captain Cora. Then one mistake sparked a scandal that burned it all to the ground.

Now it's the start of a new school year and the spotlight has shifted: It's geeky Georgie, newly hot after a summer makeover, whose name is on everyone's lips. When a rumor ignites, Georgie rockets up the school's social hierarchy, pitting her and Cora against each other. It grants her Foxham stardom . . . but it also makes her a target.

As the rumors grow and morph, blazing like wildfire through the school's social media, all three girls' lives begin to unravel. But one person close to the drama has the power to stop the gossip in its tracks. The question is--do they even want to?

From Dhonielle Clayton and Sona Charaipotra, authors of the Tiny Pretty Things duology (now a Netflix series), comes another edge-of-your-seat social thriller perfect for fans of We Were Liars and Cruel Summer.


Binding Type: Hardcover
Author: Clayton, Dhonielle
Published: 03/01/2022
Publisher: Disney-Hyperion
ISBN: 9781368014144
Pages: 480
Weight: 1.44lbs
ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
Color: Blue, Purple, White
Size: 20, 24
Material: 100% Polyester
REVIEWS

RELATED PRODUCTS

BACK TO TOP